Uncategorized

Would you risk your job to move abroad?

Fortune

MPW Insider is an online community where the biggest names in business and beyond answer timely career and leadership questions. Today’s answer for: Why is it important for women to take risks in business? is written byMary Beth Laughton, senior vice president of e-commerce and digital marketing at Sephora.

Taking risks involves the ability to recognize opportunities, the courage to go after them, and the confidence to stand by them. Frankly, I’ve never really thought of myself as a risk taker. Growing up, I was the Midwestern, ‘girl next door’ type who liked staying within the lines. But looking back now I realize that I am a risk taker. I’ve taken a variety of risks – big and small – but all rewarding in some way.

In fact, one of the biggest risks I took was when I was offered the chance to move to Europe with…

View original post 544 more words

Leave a Reply

